Interview with me about blogging, genealogy etc.

I was interviewed recently by Geneabloggers for their “May I Introduce To You …” series. The interview focuses in particular on my background as a genealogist, and my genealogical blogging, but also covers academic issues too.

About vivdunstan

Academic historian, genealogist, former computer scientist, and Doctor Who fan.
This entry was posted in Meta. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Interview with me about blogging, genealogy etc.

  1. Hi, Vivienne, I was very interested to read your profile on Geneabloggers and congratulations on all your achievements under difficult circumstances. We share a Hawick background (my husband taught at the high school) and I worked at the Heritage Hub. I have followed your Border research with interest and wish you well with all your work. Like you, family history and blogging means a lot to me. My personal blog is at http://scotsue-familyhistoryfun.blogspot.co.uk. I also write for the worldwide genealogy collaboration blog.

    • vivdunstan says:

      Thanks for the kind words. I will definitely check out your blog and follow it too. I wonder if your husband knew my Dad, Mr Moore, who was depute rector at Hawick High School from circa 1971-1997.

  2. Geoff Jackson says:

    Dear Viv
    I am researching the Mather Family of Otterburn farm circa 1971.( I notice on one of your blogs that you mention this location). Jane Mather and her children are registered on several census after 1871 but her husband Edward, who is my main interest, seems to have dissapeared… any ideas on this situation.. I can’t seem to find any BMD’s associated with Scotland ?…
    regards Geoff J

Leave a Reply

