Introduction to new blog

I’ve created this new blog as a repository for interesting stories I find out about my ancestors, on all branches, including those that I want to record and potentially share, especially with cousins and other relatives.

It’s easy as a genealogist to find out lots of interesting things, but move on and not document them as well as should be done. I’m hoping this blog will help me do better.

There will be a lot of revisiting though, of things I’ve found out before. I’ll try to indicate, roughly, where the ancestors are in my family tree. But I won’t go into too much detail.

About vivdunstan

Academic historian, genealogist, former computer scientist, and Doctor Who fan.
This entry was posted in Meta. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introduction to new blog

  1. Tony Timmins says:

    Good luck with the new blog Viv.
    I agree with your sentiments about getting things documented, I treat my blogs the same way, a very useful outlet for ramblings and facts.
    I am now following your blog with my Google Reader.
    Tony

  2. Angus Lowrie says:

    Thanks Viv, I will follow your blog with great interest. I wonder where the harpsichord is now,

Leave a Reply

